Kill your pity party and just do work.

Yep. This. I feel this so much.

HANNAH BRENCHER

Screen Shot 2016-01-14 at 8.28.22 PM

I’ve had to tell myself not to cry at least three times this morning as I tied a flannel around my waist, slipped into my Converse, and headed for the door to grab my morning coffee.

Don’t cry. Don’t cry. Don’t cry. 

It’s one of those mornings… you know the kind: You wake up late. Nothing you put on your body seems to fit you. You check the scale because it’s possible you gained 10 pounds overnight because spinach dip, no matter how much we say it is a good idea, is never a good idea. Your hair won’t do anything. Your to-do list is long. And nothing, no sweet texts or gentle embraces for the day, will please you.

This is my morning and I have to try really hard not to let the tyrant inside of me– the one who already believes her day is crushed– rule for…

View original post 1,345 more words

About kknutson001

I'm just a 26 year old seminary student who is trying to figure this life out while finding God in the ordinary and extraordinary moments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

